Be ambient, join us!

Russian Ambient Label & Community

Немного chiptune от Sega Death из США

опубликовано: 2008-04-18

Sega Death это дуэт из США, состоящий из IAN (]]>dramacore]]>) и LUCAS (sickmode).
Этот альбом Loud Sounds After Dark - эксперимент в жанре chiptune с элементами ambient и noise.
Все треки записаны "вживую" используя приставку Sega Genesis.

Подробней, как это было сделано:
using a sega genesis, if the cartridge is pulled out while the game is playing and music is audible you will hear a tone.
this tone can be looping, a portion of a song looping, or even a tone that seems to fade out to near silence.
next, you must find a cartridge that works with the one you pulled. this is done purely by testing and seeing if they match.
once the cartridge that works is inserted you will notice a drastic change in sound. anything from noise, to drum patterns, to full songs.
these songs may contain elements from either cartridge or both. or they might sound completely new and distorted.
we have experienced everything from volume increases, to distortions, to voice samples, piano sounds, horn sounds, ambient sounds, classic video game sounds.
but nothing sounds like it did on the original cartridge. upon inserting the same game as you pull out, sometimes the original song will continue to play as it would.
sometimes the original song will be altered and you gain extra polyphony!


01. Fuck Off I Dont Wanna Press Start [00:49]
02. Data Feed Corruptors [00:46]
03. Electric Binary Heels [01:15]
04. Hammer Smashed Circuit [00:58]
05. Hey, Kid, Gimme Your Money [02:52]
06. Bacteria Welcome Here [00:56]
07. Dance Music Sucks [00:53]
08. Love At First Error [00:44]
09. Next Gen Sucks [02:15]
10. No Control [00:44]
11. Not For Resale [00:51]
12. Psychedelic Pixel Crud [01:15]
13. Rad As We Wanna Be [00:59]
14. Sounding Colors [00:40]
15. Goats Blood And Chiptune [01:59]
16. Video Day [01:48]
17. Weirdest Kids In Town Club [04:29]